Nashville Songwriter Songswap featuring Dana Cooper & Jeff Black

June 25th, 2023 4:30pm   Stage 1


Dana Cooper


Dana Cooper has logged millions of miles as a renowned songwriter and story teller. This song poet engages and inspires audiences around the world with his quick wit, insightful stories & lyrics. His Latest CD "I Can Face The Truth" charted on 5 different Genre Radio Charts and 3 year end Best of Charts.

During his years as a Troubadour, Dana has received many Accolades including
- In the Spirit of Folk Award
- Heritage Musician Award
- Best Male Songwriter Award- Indie Acoustic Project
- Best Record- The Tennesseean
- Nashville Music Award Nomination Best Pop Album

He has also collaborated with Many Established Artists-
Lyle Lovett, Tom Kimmel, Don Henry, Maura O'Connell, Sally Barris, Susan Werner, Kim Richey, Hal Ketchum, Pierce Pettis, Kim Carnes to name a few. With his Latest CD Release "I Can Face The Truth", Dana faces hard truths head on with humor and heartfelt expression.

Jeff Black

Jeff Black was born in Kansas City, Missouri and lives in Nashville, TN. His songs appear on recordings by Alison Krauss, Waylon Jennings, Jerry Douglas, John Oates, Dierks Bently, Blackhawk, Jo-el Sonnier and more. Sam Bush has championed him with recording many of his songs including "Same Ol' River" and "Gold Heart Locket". Jeff co-wrote the title track to Sam's Grammy nominated album "Circles Around Me". His music can be heard on the soundtracks of "The Thing Called Love", The acclaimed PBS documentary "The Appalachians" and Sundance Film Festival's Grand Jury Prize Winner for Best Drama "Steel City". BlackHawk's cover of Black's song, "That's Just About Right," was a Top 10 Country single. BlackHawk's cover of Black's song, "King Of The World" was a Top 30 Country single. A master songwriter and performer, Black was voted one of the top 100 Folk artists of the last 25 years by Boston's WUMB listeners. The new album, “A Walk In The Sun” Lotos Nile released in January 2020 is Black’s 12th release. Produced by Black and mixed by Dave Sinko (Chris Thile, Punch Brothers), the new album features Sam Bush, Jerry Douglas, Dave Roe, Jerry Roe and Kenny Vaughan. In the tradition of the great storytellers, his passionate, soul driven live performances of songs from his vast catalog are not to be missed.