Teddy Kumpel - Three Bands! Click for more info.

February 3rd, 2020 11:15pm   Stage 1


Celebrating Rockwood Music Hall’s 15-Year Anniversary!

LOOPEstra with Shawn Pelton and Andy Hess

“charcoal starfish” with Matt Miller and Bob Stander

RIM (random improv model) with Aaron Comess and Leon Gruenbaum

Teddy Kumpel

Teddy Kumpel is an American, New York based guitar player, singer, producer and engineer who has worked with Joe Jackson, Rickie Lee Jones, Feist, Nine Inch Nails (as a background singer), Marshall Crenshaw, Laura Branigan, Teddy Thompson, Billy Martin (of MMW), Sharissa, Saul Zonana, John Robinson, Janice Robinson, Michael Bland, Omar Hakim, Kenny Wollesen’s marching band, Janet Jackson (remix with Junior Vasquez), Paquito D’Rivera, Jonah Smith, Anna F (won an Austrian Amadeus award for album of the year), Michael Blake and Blake Tartare, Toots Hibbert, Toots Thielmans, Frankie Paul, Timothy “Speed” Levitch, Eric Schenkman (Spin Doctors guitarist), Goodie Mob, Tony Scherr, Tower of Power, Leslie Mendelson, Clark Gayton’s Explorations in Dub, Spottiswoode and His Enemies, Dennis Brown, The Supremes, India Arie and many feature film scores composed by Alex Wurman including "Temple Grandin" (Emmy winnner 2010), “Anchorman”, “Confessions of a Dangerous Mind” and “Taladega Nights”.